UH Hilo Performing Arts Department

Department Calendar

Fall 2015 Events:

  • Friday, November 20, 7:00pm, The Dragon Slayer & Other Timeless Tales of Wisdom
  • Saturday, November 21, 7:00pm, The Dragon Slayer & Other Timeless Tales of Wisdom
  • Sunday, November 22, 2:00pm, The Dragon Slayer & Other Timeless Tales of Wisdom
  • Friday, December 4, 7:30pm, Great Leaps Dance Concert PREVIEW
  • Saturday, December 5, 7:30pm, Great Leaps Dance Concert
  • Wednesday, December 9, 7:30pm, UH Hilo Jazz Orchestra Concert
  • Thursday, December 10, 7:30pm UH Hilo Jazz Orchestra Concert

Spring 2016 Events:

  • Friday, April 29, 7:30pm, Great Leaps Dance Concert PREVIEW
  • Saturday, April 30, 7:30pm, Great Leaps Dance Concert
  • Wednesday, May 4, 7:30pm, UH Hilo Jazz Orchestra Concert
  • Thursday, May 5, 7:30pm UH Hilo Jazz Orchestra Concert
  • Sunday, May 8, 2:00pm, We Sing the Spring Choral Concert

Contact the Performing Arts Department

Name Title Phone Email
Jackie Johnson

Performing Arts

Professor, Drama

932-7491 jpjohnso(at)hawaii.edu
Richard Lee Associate Professor, Music 932-7482 leericha(at)hawaii.edu
Kea Kapahua Instructor, Dance   kkapahua (at) hawaii.edu
Celeste Staton Instructor, Dance 932-7557 cstaton(at)hawaii.edu
Trever Veilleux Instructor, Music   trever(at)hawaii.edu
Amy Horst Instructor, Music 932-7480 ahorst(at)hawaii.edu
Annie Bunker Instructor, Dance   abunker(at)hawaii.edu
Lee Dombroski Instructor, Drama 932-7495 lbd(at)hawaii.edu
Rob Abe Instructor, Technical Theatre 932-7492 rabe(at)hawaii.edu
Arie Bassett Instructor, Technical Theatre 932-7478 abassett (at) hawaii.edu

To obtain contact information for applied music instructors not listed, please contact Jackie Johnson. Messages may be left for all performing arts department instructors at 932-7491.