UH Hilo Performing Arts Department

Department Calendar

FALL 2013 EVENTS:

  • Monday, September 2, 7:00pm Spoon River Project Auditions
  • Tuesday, September 3, 7:00pm Spoon River Project Auditions
  • Thursday, November 7, 7:30pm Spoon River Project
  • Friday, November 8, 7:30pm Spoon River Project
  • Saturday, November 9, 7:30pm Spoon River Project
  • Sunday, November 10, 2:00pm Spoon River Project
  • Saturday, December 7, 2:00pm & 7:30pm Fall 2013 Great Leaps Dance Concert
  • Thursday, December 12, 7:30pm UH Hilo Jazz Orchestra Concert
  • Sunday, December 15, 2:00pm Season of Light Holiday Concert

SPRING 2014 EVENTS:

  • Monday, January 20, 7:00pm Miss Saigon Auditions
  • Tuesday, January 21, 7:00pm Miss Saigon Auditions
  • Saturday, April 26, 7:30pm, UHH Kapili Choir Concert
  • Saturday, May 3, 2:00pm & 7:30pm Spring 2014 Great Leaps Dance Concert
  • Thursday, May 8, 7:30pm UH Hilo Jazz Orchestra Concert

Contact the Performing Arts Department

Name Title Phone Email
Jackie Johnson

Chair, Performing Arts

Professor, Drama

932-7491 jpjohnso(at)hawaii.edu
Richard Lee Associate Professor, Music 932-7482 leericha(at)hawaii.edu
Kea Kapahua Instructor, Dance   kkapahua (at) hawaii.edu
Celeste Staton Instructor, Dance 932-7557 cstaton(at)hawaii.edu
Trever Veilleux Instructor, Music   trever(at)hawaii.edu
Amy Horst Instructor, Music 932-7480 ahorst(at)hawaii.edu
Annie Bunker Instructor, Dance   abunker(at)hawaii.edu
Lee Dombroski Instructor, Drama 932-7495 lbd(at)hawaii.edu
Rob Abe Instructor, Technical Theatre 932-7492 rabe(at)hawaii.edu
Arie Bassett Instructor, Technical Theatre 932-7493 abassett (at) hawaii.edu

To obtain contact information for applied music instructors not listed, please contact Jackie Johnson. Messages may be left for all performing arts department instructors at 932-7491.