Skip to content

Performing Arts Department Information and Events

Department Calendar

Fall 2018 Events:

  • Friday, October 26, 6pm & 8:30pm, Scary Scenarios
  • Saturday, October 27, 6pm & 8:30pm, Scary Scenarios
  • Sunday, October 28, 4pm, Scary Scenarios
  • Tuesday, October 30, 6pm & 8:30pm, Scary Scenarios
  • Wednesday, October 31, 6pm & 8:30pm, Scary Scenarios
  • Friday, November 30, 7:30pm, Great Leaps Dance Concert Preview
  • Saturday, December 1, 7:30pm, Great Leaps Dance Concert
  • Wednesday, December 5, 7:30pm, UH Hilo Jazz Orchestra
  • Thursday, December 6, 7:30pm, UH Hilo Jazz Orchestra

Spring 2019 Events:

  • Wednesday, May 1, 7:30pm, Great Leaps Dance Concert Preview
  • Thursday, May 2, 7:30pm, Great Leaps Dance Concert
  • Sunday, May 5, 2:00pm, We Sing the Spring: That 70's Show

Performing Arts Department Faculty and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Justina Mattos Assistant Professor, Drama 932-7491 jmattos@hawaii.edu
Richard Lee Associate Professor, Music 932-7482 leericha@hawaii.edu
Kea Kapahua Instructor, Dance kkapahua@hawaii.edu
Celeste Staton Instructor, Dance 932-7557 cstaton@hawaii.edu
Trever Veilleux Instructor, Music trever@hawaii.edu
Amy Horst Instructor, Music 932-7480 ahorst@hawaii.edu
Annie Bunker Instructor, Dance abunker@hawaii.edu
Lee Barnette-Dombroski Instructor, Drama 932-7495 lbd@hawaii.edu
Robert H. Abe Instructor, Technical Theatre 932-7492 rabe@hawaii.edu
Arie Basset Instructor, Technical Theatre 932-7478 abassett@hawaii.edu